If you have a paid plan, you can utilize our encryption service. Here's how to use it via the web app:
-
Click on the "Encrypted" section on the left side of your dashboard.
-
If it's your first time using the encryption service, you'll be prompted to input/select an encryption passphrase.
- Note: This passphrase cannot be changed/reset without erasing any previous data stored in your encrypted section.
-
Keep in mind that with zero-knowledge encryption, even our software cannot access this section. If you lose or forget your passphrase, we cannot recover or access it for you.
Uploading to the encrypted section via the web app is similar to uploading to the 'MyIcedrive' section. However, please allow slightly longer for uploading, previewing, and downloading in the encrypted section due to the encryption/decryption process.